Yo-Yo

Tonight I went out for dinner with a friend for her birthday, and I walked away from it with that sick, overstuffed feeling that I haven’t felt in months. I am overeating again.

I was so excited to get down to 155 before the Holidays, so I celebrated. And I have kept on celebrating, and now I’m back up to 160. I am so mad at myself. It’s so much easier to put on the weight than take it off, so I know just what a big step backward I’ve taken. Twenty pounds to go, with Winter beating at my back deteriorating my motivation minute by minute – it’s not going to be easy.

It’s time to hop back on the wagon – well, maybe I should hope behind the wagon and push for a mile or two.

Small Goals:
– work out at least 30 minutes every day until 20 pounds are lost
– make entries in my food journal every day
– weigh myself every day to keep myself accountable
– don’t get mad and discouraged!

Now, off to my Pinterest to create a “Motivating Images” board…

One thought on “Yo-Yo

  1. Please, you can still whip those 5 extra pounds around in a badass backflip. You are a ROCKSTAR! I’m so proud of all that you have accomplished and excited to get back on the rock wall next week to help you accomplish your goals!

Leave a Reply

