Wedding Workout

No surprises here – like every other bride on the planet, I’m trying to lose those “last few pounds” before the wedding!

The word “few”, to me, equals 20. Hey, that’s not so hard – lose 2 pounds a week, for 10 weeks, and I’m there!  So, uh, if it’s not so hard, why haven’t I done it already?

Some inspiration was sent to me from my online-BFF Gwyneth Paltrow’s blog www.goop.com. Gwennie (I can call her that, ’cause we’re online BFFs) swears by the Tracy Anderson Method.  And one of my favorite pair of arms to look at, Courtney Cox, uses the Method, too. I’m motivated to give it a shot. My shoulders, bat wings (under arm flab) and back fat could use some ass-whooping.

This video might look a little funny. It might look like she’s just white-girl dancing in front of a mirror. But after *trying* follow her tonight, my upper body is BURNING!

4 thoughts on “Wedding Workout

  1. Found your blog through your “Indianapolis” tag. I’m another one of those every other brides on the planet who is trying to lose weight. I’ve never used the Tracey Anderson Method but if that’s what makes Courtney Cox’s arms look so toned, I’ll give it a shot! Good luck with your weight loss journey and congratulations!

  2. I recently found your blog through the “honeymoon” tag. I’m way too excited for my wedding in March. As well I’m also trying to get toned but I have never heard of the Tracey Anderson Method and just by watching it looks like a great workout! Thanks for the post!

    1. Thanks Berthine! Have you found more Tracey Anderson work-outs? Are you stickin’ to it? My husband & I are running together now…it’s a brand-new thing for me…we’ll see how it works out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

