Un-Veiling

Bucking tradition all the way around next year, I won’t be sporting the traditional veil in my hair as I say my vows. The much anticipated headpiece is ready for the finishing touches and I have my final fitting tomorrow evening! The preview picture is below.  And unlike my wedding dress, I’m not keeping this under wraps; you’ll have full access to finished pictures of the real thing when I try it on tomorrow!

And, again, you can check out creator Emily Clark‘s other works of art at her website www.emilliner.com. Emily just recently moved to Indy and is breaking out on the scene here, and I’m ECSTATIC to have her be a part of my wedding. She worked for iconic British Fashion designer Philip Treacy, and a couple of her designs can be seen here at the 2008 Royal Ascot.

Needless to say, Emily is very talented.  Don’t fear, her daring designs are well within reach, you can purchase one from her etsy page!  These are perfect for cocktail parties – New Year’s Eve!  One of her cute little cocktail hats is definitely on my Xmas Wish-List.

3 thoughts on “Un-Veiling

Leave a Reply

